Lucky Orange Heatmaps & Replay

Lucky Orange Heatmaps & Replay

Pricing
Free plan available
Popular with stores like yours
Based in United States
Rating
4.8 (800)

Confidently optimize your store. Use visual analytics & checkout tracking to make smarter decisions.

See how shoppers move through your store so you can make confident, informed decisions. Watch real visitor sessions to identify friction in the customer journey, use dynamic heatmaps to understand what captures attention(or doesn't) and track checkout events like "Checkout Started" or "Product Viewed" to pinpoint where buyers drop off. Prebuilt conversion funnels and page-level insights help surface performance issues—no complex setup, custom code, or manual tagging required.

See how shoppers move through your store so you can make confident, informed decisions. Watch real visitor sessions to identify friction in the customer journey, use dynamic heatmaps to understand what captures attention(or doesn't) and track checkout events like "Checkout Started" or "Product Viewed" to pinpoint where buyers drop off. Prebuilt conversion funnels and page-level insights help surface performance issues—no complex setup, custom code, or manual tagging required. more
  • Session Recordings – Watch how visitors navigate your store to spot problems
  • Heatmaps – Reveal where visitors click & scroll to identify missed opportunities
  • Checkout Tracking & Analytics – Track key events & pinpoint friction in checkout
  • Conversion Funnels – Prebuilt tracking to show where visitors abandon purchases
  • Page Insights – Identify frustration signals to improve the user experience
Popular with stores like yours
Based in United States

Languages

English, German, Italian, French, and Spanish

Works with

  • Checkout
  • HubSpot
  • Google Analytics
  • Zapier
  • Optimizely

Pricing

Free

Free

  • 100 sessions/month
  • 30 day data storage

Launch

$19 / month

or $182.40/year and save 20%

  • 500 sessions/month
  • 30 day data storage

Build

$39 / month

or $374.40/year and save 20%

  • 5,000 sessions/month
  • 60 day data storage

Grow

$89 / month

or $854.40/year and save 20%

  • 15,000 sessions/month
  • 60 day data storage

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days. See all pricing options

Reviews (800)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its deep insights into customer behavior, which helps optimize website performance and boost conversions. It features tools like heatmaps, session recordings, and real-time analytics, all noted for their effectiveness in improving user experience. Key functionalities like Cart Value Overview and Checkout Analytics are particularly valued for addressing customer drop-offs. The support team is also praised for their responsiveness and helpfulness.

July 31, 2025

I have used the Lucky Orange app for a couple of years now and it has brought a ton of valuable information on our website to increase the volume of sales. The recordings and heatmaps have been my favorite to gain insightful information as to how clients have navigated around our website.
You will get a lot of use out of this app!

RivieraOutdoorDecor
United States
Over 4 years using the app
Lucky Orange LLC replied August 1, 2025

Thank you for your review! Seeing exactly what your visitors and customers do and experience on your website through Session Recordings and Heatmaps can make all the difference in improving your website and growing your business. Again, we appreciate your review, and we're here should you need anything else!

Cheers - Justin from Lucky Orange

August 1, 2025

Great app – I've been using it for a few years now. It's still a very useful tool for understanding customer activity. The only limitation is that we can't see when a customer scrolls down, as the screenshots remain fixed at the top of the page.

Arima Homewares
Australia
Over 5 years using the app
Lucky Orange LLC replied August 8, 2025

Thank you for your review! Lucky Orange has so many features that can help you see from your customers’ perspective how they are interacting with your store and gain that valuable feedback. Regarding your feedback on the customer scrolls, please reach out to support@luckyorange.com so we can look into this for you. Thanks again for your review, and don't hesitate to reach out with any questions!

Cheers - Justin from Lucky Orange

July 31, 2025

We used Lucky Orange for about a year, then discovered Microsoft Clarity, which is completely free and does everything we needed. Around that time, we thought we had downgraded our Lucky Orange plan. Their app showed a message saying “No active subscription,” so we assumed it was canceled.

Turns out that message was a bug, which their team later admitted. In reality, we had been getting billed $303.20 per month the entire time — for 16 months — totaling $4,851.20. We had no idea. There was no downgrade confirmation, no email notification, and no way to tell from inside the app that billing was still active.

We didn’t use the tool once during that period. We believed the subscription was canceled. Their support team reviewed our case and still refused to refund anything. They claimed it was our responsibility to know we were subscribed, even though their own UI said otherwise.

We’re now escalating through our Shopify Plus team to recover the funds.

This product is not worth the risk. If you need heatmaps and session replays, Microsoft Clarity is free, more transparent, and works better. We do not recommend Lucky Orange.

IMBŌDHI
United States
About 4 years using the app
Lucky Orange LLC replied August 4, 2025

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Through our discussions back and forth, we've thoroughly reviewed and discussed with you that there is no record of a cancellation request, downgrade to a lower plan or the Lucky Orange app being uninstalled from your Shopify store.

As a safeguard for merchants, any subscription changes must be confirmed through Shopify's billing system. Our records indicate that the app has remained installed and active, which is why data collection, data storage, and billing have continued.

Monthly receipts are sent by Shopify and outlines each app and their charges within the receipt while the application would have still shown as installed within your Shopify admin. To make sure you have fully ended your subscription, please make sure to either switch to the free plan and confirm that change through Shopify or uninstall the Lucky Orange app from your store. Uninstalling the app will ensure the tracking code is removed and your subscription is fully terminated.

If you have any questions, please contact our support team. We're here to help.

Regards - Bradley from Lucky Orange

Support

App support provided by Lucky Orange LLC.

Developer

Lucky Orange LLC

8665 West 96th Street, suite 100, Overland Park, KS, 66212, US

Launched

July 8, 2014

More apps like this

3.2 out of 5 stars 18 total reviews Free
Optimize conversions with AI analytics, recordings, heatmaps
5.0 out of 5 stars 410 total reviews Free plan available
Record shoppers with replay, heatmaps, analytics & surveys
Built for Shopify
4.9 out of 5 stars 240 total reviews Free plan available
Replay, heatmaps & analytics to improve checkout conversions
Built for Shopify

Want to add an app?

Try Shopify free for 3 days